Connect with us

General news

Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 1: Release Date, Time, Where To Watch, Preview Images & Synopsis

Avatar

Published

on

Almost a year after its first season concluded, the popular idol anime Oshi no Ko is returning with its second season on July 3, 2024. Diving into the Tokyo Blade arc, which follows Aqua’s involvement in a stage play adaptation of a popular manga with a dark secret, the first episode sets the tone for what will follow in the season.

Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 1 Preview:

The official website of Oshi No Ko revealed the premise of Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1. It is as follows:

Rehearsals for “Tokyo Blade” have begun. Aqua uses even acting as a means to pursue the truth behind Ai’s death. However, the presence of Himekawa, the star actor of the Lala Lai theater troupe, strongly stimulates the cast!

Staff involved in Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 includes:

  • Screenplay: Jin Tanaka
  • Storyboard: Kuniyasu Nishina
  • Episode Director: Kuniyasu Nishina
  • Color Script: Saori Tachibana, Kuniyasu Nishina
  • Chief Animation Director: Kanna Hirayama

Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 is titled “Tokyo Blade“. The preview video and images are as follows:

image 7
image 9
image 11
image 13
image 2

Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date & Time:

Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 will release on July 3, 2024. The release time of Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 is 11:00 p.m. JST.

For global audiences, the corresponding release date & time of the episode (based on the TV airing time in Japan) is as follows:

  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 release time in United States: July 3, 2024, at 7:00 a.m. PDT/ 9:00 a.m. CDT/ 10:00 a.m. EDT
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 release time in United Kingdom: July 3, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. BST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 release time in India: July 3, 2024, 7:30 p.m. IST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 release time in Australia: July 3, 2024, at 11:30 p.m. ACST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 release time in France: July 3, 2024, at 4:00 p.m. CEST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 release time in Brazil: July 3, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. AMT/ 12:00 p.m. BRST

Where to watch Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 1:

Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 1 will be streamed on HiDIVE in U.S. and Canada as well as its overseas markets including the U.K., Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

Netflix and Ani-One Asia will also be streaming the anime.

The anime will be officially airing on Tokyo MX.

More Info on Oshi No Ko Season 2:

 Oshi No Ko season 2 is animated by Doga Kobo.

Daisuke Hiramaki directed the anime, while Saori Tachibana serving as the assistant director. Series composition of season 2 is handled by Jin Tanaka and Kanna Hirayama is in charge of character designs.

Cast includes:

  • Rie Takahashi as Ai Hoshino
  • Takeo Otsuka as Aqua
  • Yurie Igoma as Ruby
  • Kent Ito as Goro
  • Tomoyo Takayanagi as Sarina
  • Yumi Uchiyama as Aqua (child)
  •  Megumi Han as Kana Arima 
  • Manaka Iwami as Akane Kurokawa
  • Rumi Okubo as Mem-Cho

GEMN performed Oshi No Ko season 2’s opening theme song Fatale, while Hitsujibungaku performed the ending theme song Burning.

Season 1 of the anime aired from April to June 2023.

Oshi no Ko is a manga series written by Kaguya Sama: Love is War creator Aka Akasaka and illustrated by Mengo Yokoyari, who is author of Kuzu no Honkai. It has been serialized in Shueisha’s Weekly Young Jump since April 2020, with its chapters collected in fourteen tankobon volumes as of April 2024.

By November 2023, Oshi no Ko had over 15 million copies in circulation.

Source link

Embedded Video

Trending