Connect with us

General news

Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 2: Release Date, Time, Where To Watch, Preview Images & Synopsis

Avatar

Published

on

The first episode of Oshi No Ko Season 2 set the tone for the season – giving a glimpse into what the Tokyo Blade arc will be like. Tokyo Blade – the hit fantasy manga within the universe of Oshi No Ko was explored in the previous episode as Aqua, Kana and Akane all started prepping for their roles in the stage play.

While Akane struggled to connect with her character, Aqua was focused on his goal of finding out more about Ai and unearth clues to her murder. On top of that, the situation escalated as the mangaka of Tokyo Blade, Abiko Samejima was not satisfied with the stage play’s script.

Oshi No Ko Season 2, episode 2 will delve more into author’s decision and her personality as she visits the Lala Lai troupe’s rehearsal. The episode is sure to have some intense drama.

Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 2 Preview:

The official website of Oshi No Ko revealed the premise of Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2. It is as follows:

The original author of “Tokyo Blade,” Abiko, struggles with social interactions. Her senior manga artist, Yoriko, was worried about whether she could handle herself well in the media production setting. However, when she visited the rehearsal studio, her concerns were confirmed.

Staff involved in Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 includes:

  • Script: Tanaka Jin
  • Storyboard: Daisuke Hiramaki
  • Episode Director: Kazue Komatsu
  • Color Script: Ciao Nekotomi
  • Chief Animation Director: Satomi Watabe

Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 is titled “Telephone Game“. The preview video and images are as follows:

Oshi No Ko s 2 ep 2 preview images
Oshi No Ko s 2 ep 2 preview images
Oshi No Ko s 2 ep 2 preview images
Oshi No Ko s 2 ep 2 preview images
Oshi No Ko s 2 ep 2 preview images

Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date & Time:

Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 will release on July 10, 2024. The release time of Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 is 11:00 p.m. JST.

For global audiences, the corresponding release date & time of the episode (based on the TV airing time in Japan) is as follows:

  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 release time in United States: July 10, 2024, at 7:00 a.m. PDT/ 9:00 a.m. CDT/ 10:00 a.m. EDT
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 release time in United Kingdom: July 10, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. BST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 release time in India: July 10, 2024, 7:30 p.m. IST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 release time in Australia: July 10, 2024, at 11:30 p.m. ACST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 release time in France: July 10, 2024, at 4:00 p.m. CEST
  • Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 release time in Brazil: July 10, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. AMT/ 12:00 p.m. BRST

Where to watch Oshi No Ko Season 2 Episode 2:

Oshi No Ko season 2 episode 2 will be streamed on HiDIVE in U.S. and Canada as well as its overseas markets including the U.K., Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

Netflix and Ani-One Asia will also be streaming the anime.

The anime will be officially airing on Tokyo MX.

More Info on Oshi No Ko Season 2:

 Oshi No Ko season 2 is animated by Doga Kobo.

Daisuke Hiramaki directed the anime, while Saori Tachibana serving as the assistant director. Series composition of season 2 is handled by Jin Tanaka and Kanna Hirayama is in charge of character designs.

Cast includes:

  • Rie Takahashi as Ai Hoshino
  • Takeo Otsuka as Aqua
  • Yurie Igoma as Ruby
  • Kent Ito as Goro
  • Tomoyo Takayanagi as Sarina
  • Yumi Uchiyama as Aqua (child)
  •  Megumi Han as Kana Arima 
  • Manaka Iwami as Akane Kurokawa
  • Rumi Okubo as Mem-Cho

GEMN performed Oshi No Ko season 2’s opening theme song Fatale, while Hitsujibungaku performed the ending theme song Burning.

Season 1 of the anime aired from April to June 2023.

Oshi no Ko is a manga series written by Kaguya Sama: Love is War creator Aka Akasaka and illustrated by Mengo Yokoyari, who is author of Kuzu no Honkai. It has been serialized in Shueisha’s Weekly Young Jump since April 2020, with its chapters collected in fourteen tankobon volumes as of April 2024.

By November 2023, Oshi no Ko had over 15 million copies in circulation.

Source link

Embedded Video

Trending