Netflix Announces to Stream Spriggan Anime in India from June 18!

Netflix Announces to Stream Spriggan Anime in India from June 18!

May 29, 2022

Netflix is streaming anime series weekly from September 2021, which is a great attraction for anime lovers from all over the world. And besides the second annual Geeked week, 2022, there is another surprise waiting for anime lovers this June.

Finally, after a long period, the long-awaited anime adaptation of Spriggan from David Productions is going to stream worldwide on June 18, Saturday.

The release of Spriggan was delayed because of Covid-19, and we have been waiting for almost a year-long for this sci-fi action series. Netflix released an English dubbed trailer on YouTube on the 27th of May.

Spriggan is an adaptation based on the manga Spriggan (Striker) by author Hiroshi Takashige and illustrator Ryōji Minagawa. The manga ran for a total of 11 volumes, first published in Weekly Shōnen Sunday in February 1989. And from 1992 to 1996 was published in Shōnen Sunday Zōkan. The only previous adaptation of the Spriggan manga was in September 1998, when Studio 4 °C adapted the story into a feature-length movie.

We have already revealed that this adaptation is being produced by David Production; it is being directed by Hiroshi Kobayashi, who previously directed the Kiznaiver anime. This adaptation consists of six episodes, and the average runtime of each episode is 45 minutes.

The plot of Spriggan shows that many years ago an ancient civilization once ruled the Earth but ultimately destroyed itself. Leaving messages for future generations to find, they detail how to use the powerful creations they used. Various factions begin to search for mysterious artifacts to use against their enemies. ARCAM Corporation and their elite squadron of soldiers known as Spriggans are standing in their way to protect the artifacts.

Spriggan will premiere at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: midnight PDT
  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EDT
  • British Time: 8 AM BST
  • European Time: 9 AM CEST
  • India Time: 12.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 3 PM PHT
  • Japan Time: 4 PM JST
  • Australia Time: 4.30 PM ACST

Production David is a Tokyo-based animation studio that has previously worked on the likes of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure (including This Spoke Kishibi Rohan spin-off), Cells at Work and Fire Force; as well as Ensemble Stars, 2.43: Seiin High School Boys Volleyball Team and Planetarian.

Hiroshi Kobayashi will be making his directorial debut with Spriggan, having previously worked on Kill La Kill, Dororo, Carole & Tuesday, Mob Psycho 100 and Saga of Taya the Evil.

Hiroshi Seko (Attack on Titan, Dorohedoro) is handling the composition of the series, with character design by Shūhei Handa (One Punch Man: Wanpanman) and Taisei Iwasaki (Belle: The Dragon and the Freckled Princess) composing the music.

Taking on the lead role of Yuu Ominae is Chiaki Kobayashi, who previously starred in Great Pretender as Makoto Edamura, and as Askeladd in Vinland Saga. Youhei Azakami is the voice of Jean Jacquemondo, who will be a familiar voice to some as the voice of Deathpierce in Seven Deadly Sins. Kenji Hamada, the voice of Killer Hawkins in One Piece, is the voice of Director Yamamoto. And, Ayumu Murase, the voice of Shouyou Hinata in Haikyu!! is Colonel MacDougall.

The remaining cast members are Yoshimasa, Hosoya, Ken Narita, and Mariya Ise, who portray the voices of Iwao Akatsuki, Kouichi Moroha, and Yoshino Somei, respectively.

A German page of Netflix shared a German dubbed trailer on Twitter yesterday:

Though the series made us wait for too long, it has not lost its charm, the hype of the trailer on social media and people’s interest in the series is itself evidence of that. For more exciting anime news, stay tuned to Anime Ukiyo!

Visit the anime community of India-Anime Ukiyo for more content!

For the latest anime news and reviews, follow Anime Ukiyo on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest, and Telegram Channel.



Source link

In this post:
Subscribe
Notify of
Wavatar
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Categories

Anime

Manga